Your images are valuable and in-demand so we keep them conveniently in your galleries for the duration of your sales process. Here's how...
Images will remain online for 13 months after the client gallery expiration date. This leaves your gallery intact and available for both the Holiday and Spring Re-Vu campaigns plus your own customized Re-Vu.
If your custom Re-Vu date extends beyond the allotted 13 months, your images will remain online until your Re-Vu is complete.
Images will remain online as long as there is activity occurring on that set of images. After 90 days of inactivity, all event images will be deleted from the web.
Activity is defined as...
- IPS gallery setup
- New IPS session started
- New images uploaded to an IPS gallery
- Images downloaded from IPS gallery admin area
- Editing an IPS gallery setting
- Applying a discount to the IPS gallery
- Setting up a Client Gallery that shares the event images
When you have both an IPS and Client gallery that share the same set of images then the images will inherit the lifecycle of their adjoining Client Gallery, which is 13 months past the Client Gallery expiration date or latest scheduled Re-Vu. Any activity occurring on the IPS gallery could also extend the images deletion date.
Keeping images longer
For the final 15 days before deletion, we will display a “keep” button that will give you 30 more days to take care of any necessary tasks related to your images and orders.
After images are deleted
Favorites and Ratings will remain available for you to download as filename lists, order details are always stored on the Orders page of your admin area, and Statistics can be viewed from the Event Dashboard.
Image archives and Gallery restoration may be available upon request.
Still have questions about image timeline? Feel free to contact Customer Service at 877.635.7468 or firstname.lastname@example.org.